Final Project

So I found this article in the NYT about how Breast Milk is now a commodity and I think it would be particularity intriguing to use it as a base for my final project.

Here is the link:

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/03/21/business/breast-milk-products-commercialization.html?ref=science&_r=0

I think I would want to examine a future where breast milk becomes a more powerful commodity.

Some ideas I would want to explore in relation to the project:

-Women could get longer maternity leave if they agree to sell some of their breast milk

-Branding of breast milk from different ethnicities

– Selling breast milk in stores

– Breast milk being forced from women

– Providing breast milk as a career/job?

Leave a Reply

