Thoughts on Malpass’s article perhaps influenced by Mozorov’s article

After reading the Malpass piece. I couldn’t help but agree with Dan. So what?, what have I learned from the piece? I would have to say throughout the piece, I questioned the intellectual credibility of the piece as I couldn’t help but ask the author why he chose the taxonomies that he did, what evidence supported his theories (two “in-depth” interviews with professionals does not qualify you to make a taxonomy 🙂 ), why pick satire, narrative, and rationality instead of other frameworks for critiquing critical design? The process behind the choice of framework is just as important as the framework used for critiquing critical design, that is what I missed from this piece

Leave a Reply

