Tiltor

Dang, I wish I hadn’t presented my exemplar yet, because I just came across Tiltor (“stop protests from becoming riots”). Awesome design fiction. (or insane/doomed/terrifying real thing? hard to tell.)

http://www.tiltor.com/

edit: apparently a real thing. I emailed them “is this real?” and a founder replied: “Yes, we are real. I know there has been some question about this being some kind of satire, but I assure you we are a real business in the early stages of development.”

which leads to the next question… can this still be “design fiction”? I feel like it still fits in with what we’re all doing. but maybe it’s not design fiction per se, maybe it’s just a real thing that might inspire design fictions.

Leave a Reply

